From lad to dads

Posted: March 22, 2010 in Event & Occasion
Tags: , , ,

It is such a wonderful and scary feeling to know that I’ll soon be changing from a lad to a dad soon.

I still remember when Andrea brought a pregnancy test kit and woke up in early hours (yeah, you are suppose to do the test in the morning as your urine is the richest with pregnancy hormones at that moment) woke me up to tell me that she is pregnant. And with a half opened eye, I asked skeptically  ‘are you sure?’ and then fall back to sleep … Well, I wasn’t particularly excited at that moment – how can a simple device like a home testing kit do the task of a scanner and blood test as effectively as a hospital?

Anyway, we took a day off and visited Andrea’s gynae. She said it was kind of early and the ultrasound couldn’t pick up anything at all. So we ended up doing a blood test to confirm the pregnancy. A few hours later, we received a phone call … turns out that we’re going to be parents soon!

And that was what happened 3 months ago 🙂 At about 12 weeks (during the last visit to the doctor) we are able to see the heart beat of the little fellow, tiny fingers – I was really amazed with what that scanner can pick up!

As for Andrea, her eating habits have changed: she gets more cravings and she has to eat frequently. So the weekly Sunday shopping is now very challenging to me as I need to constantly think of the what to feed her in the least amount of whinging time 😉 I know my life is about to change, I am prepared, can’t wait to meet the new addition to our lives.

mommy love you

BBBB

Comments
  1. Li Foong says:

    Congrats again 🙂 Amazing pregnancy pics. Definitely need to frame em up. Love it!

  2. ween says:

    awwwwww…. congratulations daddy!!! 😛

    so excited for the both of you!

    let me know if u need help with satisfying ‘mummy andrea’s craving!

Leave a Reply

