Strobist – more test on light modifier

Posted: September 5, 2009 in Strobist
Tags: , , , , ,

Part 3 of my flash test. This time, I have introduced a new light modifier – Homemade Flip/Bounce Card

All photos taken using Nikon D5000 18-55mm leans.

direct flash- no diffuser

direct_no filter

flash 90 degree upwards with no filter (the classical bounce)

flash upwards no filter

flash 90 degree upwards with Nissin Built-in-Diffuser

flash upwards with BIDiffuser

flash 90 degree upwards with Nissin Built-in Flip Card (medium fill)

+2flash upwards with BIFlip card

flash 90 degree upwards with both Built In Diffuser & Built-in Flip Card

Note the softer shadow….

flash upwards with both Built In

flash 90 degree upwards with homemade bounce card (light weight white envelope)

as you can see, more light are been bounced forward using a bigger piece of bounce card.

flash upwards with homemade flip card

If you missed my previous posts on lights modifier, click on here & here

Share/Save/Bookmark

Comments
  1. Cool site, love the info. I do a lot of research online on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,

    A definite great read.. 🙂

    -Bill-Bartmann

  2. Tony Brown says:

    I don’t know If I said it already but …I’m so glad I found this site…Keep up the good work I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Tony Brown

Leave a Reply

