Snapshots of Baby Nat

Posted: August 9, 2009 in Baby photography
Tags: , , , ,

One of our close friends, Kelly, recently gave birth and we were so eager to visit the proud mama and her 5 week old son, Nathan.

Baby Nat’s huge eyes were attracted to me and kept following my movements around – I took this as a sign that he could recognise my voice based on the many work lunches we’ve had with Kelly until Andrea pointed out that it was probably my bright red shirt that caught his eye. Oh. Well.

He’s super active and kept lifting and tilting his head to look at objects around him while I was busy snapping photos of him.

This is only my second time snapping pics of newborns, I was a little nervous that the camera’s autofocus light might make him cry, like how I took photos of my baby nephew last month. (here & here)

nathan4ssss

nathan5sss

nathan2ssss

Daddy’s little boy

nathan3sss

Actively sleeping, another characteristic of a newborn baby

nathan4sc

Little Nathan making funny faces at us…

nathan6sss

He looked on curiously while I was focusing … you can actually see my reflection in his eye if you zoom in 🙂

nathan7sss

Andrea and I were tickled when he started hiccuping for no reason.

Share/Save/Bookmark

Comments
  1. […] the original post: My Twitter « Yes, all is fine Stick And Joy […]

  2. pookie says:

    what a cute baby 🙂

  3. YC says:

    haha…so cubie ~!

  4. […] chriscctan.wordpress.com/2009/08/09/snapshots-of-baby-nat/ […]

  5. CL Siew says:

    Hey bro,
    Nice pics of little Nathan. Jon is my colleague and he recommended me to your site to view the pics of his son! =)

    Siew

    • chriscctan says:

      CL Siew, thanks, still learning about photography, capturing the moment in portrait is so much difficult than capturing a nice scenery. I had checked out your site, you got some nice photo there too 🙂 keep up the good work!

  6. […] great company with close friends is the best way to kick start a weekend. The star of the night was little Nat boy who got along with just about anyone and nearly followed the waitress […]

Leave a Reply

