Nikon Service Advisory Notice (part 2)

Posted: July 24, 2009 in Camera
Tags: , , , ,

If you purchased your camera body in US, please click on this link to check your serial number

If you purchased your camera body in Singapore, please click here.

If you purchased your camera body in Malaysia, please click here.

I purchased mine from Singapore but currently living in Malaysia, I had spoken to Nikon office in Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia) & Penang Service Centre and so far the answer given is satisfactory. Since this is a worldwide annoucement, they will povide the service FOC.

I had also clarified with them (Since I am aware of Nikon’s limited warranty) any future repair (within warranty period) will be a cost I need to bear, unless I am prepare to fly down to Singapore …..

So far, I am happy with what I heard, I will call KL office next week to determine if parts is available so I can drop my camera with the service centre. I will not leave my camera there so that they will make me wait for the part. I will update here again….

(part 1)

Comments
  1. paramountplaces says:

    nice .

Leave a Reply

