Annabelle’s Place

Posted: July 3, 2009 in Food
Tags: , , , ,

Heading to Annabelle’s Place this weekend as my wife had requested a few weeks ago. She loves scones and english tea. The best scones we ever had was at Carcosa Seri Negara in KL, so we are hoping the scones in Penang can bring back that memories again. Will post some photo after the weekend. Happy Friday!!!

Photos as promised :). It wasnt too difficult to locate the place….just need a sense of adventure.

annabelle

The owner (second from right) of Annabelle’s Place

annabelle1

Scones!!! I only got a bite ’cause my wife wanted it all for herself… 😦

annabelle3

They were, however, super-duper delicious. Freshly made as promised, they were glorious with huge dabs of the clotted cream and the strawberry preserves provided with each set.

annabelle2

I end up having a sandwich for dinner 😦 (dont think the scones are enough for me) if you see me in real life, it would takes 10-20 scones to fill up my stomach…

annabelle0

Hint! It’s best to go during afternoon for a nice pre-dinner snack, but if you really wanted to go for dinner, you can try out the pasta (was recommended to me)

Address : 10, Lebuh Lembah Permai 4, 11200 Tanjung Bungah, Penang.
Tel: 04-8901098.

Annabelle’s Place opens from Tues-Fri 11.30am-2.30pm, 4.30pm-10pm. Saturdays & Sundays 11.30am-10pm. Closed on Mondays. Wifi available.



Comments
  1. Hi all

    I like Your site. It is very interesting. Do You have RSS I want to add to my favorites.
    Let me know when it will be ready. Kee it UP.
    see You [url=http://www.szczecinhotel.skybit.pl/]Szczecin Hotele[/url]

  2. leslie says:

    G’day, I’m Leslie from Penang.cc (Penang Community Centre). I enjoy reading your articles and would like to request permission to feature the article on Annabelle’s Place in our website (for more info visit http://www.mrain.com/pgcc/content/view/165/48/). In addition, we will like to extent invitation for your participation in our Bloggers’ Appreciation Programme (find out more at http://www.mrain.com/pgcc/content/view/158/69/). Join us to participate in our invited reviews for travel destinations, dinnings, product & services etc., at the same time receive exclusive deals & prizes for your readers. Kindly email me at leslie.loh@penang.cc for more information. TQ

Leave a Reply

