Wawasan Open University Learning Carnival 2009

Posted: June 29, 2009 in Event & Occasion
Tags: , , ,

A non-profit assignment on this Sunday 5 July. Photo taken on that day will be selected and publish in the local media.

Advertisement from WOU:

WOU – Revolution! Your World. Your Classroom

Wawasan Open University is organising a learning carnival themed ‘Revolution! Your world. Your classroom.’ for people of all ages at the main campus on July 5th from 9am to 8pm. The theme envisions the walls of conventional education methods and traditional classrooms being torn down, creating an awareness that there is inspiration and always something more to learn from everything and everyone around you.

attached the link to the event’s programme.

WOU

WOU1

Comments
  1. seraphangel says:

    wow, selected photos will be published in the local media? Can I submit my photos as well?

    • chriscctan says:

      Hi, thanks for your comment. Not sure if they accept pics from outside as we were asked to be the official photographer for that event. Until today, I am still waiting for further info from my friend who organised this. 🙂

  2. seraphangel says:

    I see, who asked you to be the official photographer? Wawasan Open University?

    • chriscctan says:

      Hi :), it was a invitation from my friend who is link to WOU. Do you go to WOU? looks like you have alot of infos/blog on WOU as well.

  3. seraphangel says:

    Oh, I’m actually a staff at WOU, may I know who your friend is? Are you the film crew working with Maango?

    • chriscctan says:

      Oh i c, no wonder you have access to some of WOU’s facilities. My friend Alvin and Teik Peng was looking for photographer for this event, that’s how the whole thing linked. No, i dont work for Maango, i am a freelance and i have a full time work in one of a MNC in penang. Photography is my passion during my free time.

  4. seraphangel says:

    Oh I see, you are Teik Peng’s friend, nice to meet you, I assume the whole photography gang will be coming on Sunday then. Please check the programme again as it has been updated with the latest information.

Leave a Reply

